Skip to main content
As a Storefront Gateway Admin, you can deactivate an admin user from the Admin console. A user deactivation is permanent and not reversible from the Admin console. If you want temporarily remove the member, consider a user suspension instead. Note: If an admin user is deactivated by mistake, email m1support@amdocs.com for assistance.
  1. Sign in to the Admin console.
  2. Select User Management from the menu on the left to show the Users option. Select Users****.
  3. From the users list, select a specific user to open their Identity page.
  4. Navigate to Actions > Deactivate User located in the top-right corner.
  5. A confirmation message prompts you to select one of the following:
    • Deactivate logs the user out of all current sessions, and prevents the user from authenticating. This action is permanent.
    • Cancel to return to the user’s Identity page.
The selected user is permanently deactivated and their status is changed to Deactivated in the User Management > Users page. Storefront Gateway revokes all sessions and access tokens from the user, but still maintains the user’s history (user data) in the Care console. Parent topic:Admin User Management