Skip to main content
In the SFTP Settings space, you can:
  • Configure your SFTP settings
  • Delete your SFTP settings
You must configure your SFTP settings and connect using the provided credentials before performing certain actions, such as:
  • Registering for a report and downloading the report via SFTP or the UI
  • Creating a Reconciliation schedule and reconciling data
  • Uploading assets
To configure your SFTP settings, you’ll need to:
  • Provide a public key
  • Specify one or more access CIDRs (IP address ranges)
Once submitted, the system will generate a username and SFTP location for you. You must then use these credentials to connect via an SFTP client.
  1. Navigate to Platform Settings > SFTP Settings in Partner Ecosystem Management.
  2. Select what you’d like to do:
    • To configure your SFTP settings, select the Set up SFTP and credentials link. The configuration box appears. Complete the required fields. See the table below for more details. Select Apply. After configuring these settings, it can take up to 10 minutes for the process to complete. You can refresh the page or check back later. When the process is complete, you receive a username and SFTP endpoint location to enter in your SFTP application. Open your SFTP program. Connect to the location (that is, the host) via SSH with your username and private key. Make sure a secure connection is established.
    • To delete the SFTP settings you’ve configured, select the three dot menu next to the SFTP settings. The options menu appears. Select Delete SFTP Settings. A box appears to confirm your choice. Select Delete. Your SFTP settings have been successfully deleted.
Parent topic:SFTP Settings

SFTP Settings Field Details