Skip to main content
The Identity page displays all of the relevant login and contact information associated with the selected user. The current user’s status displays in the page header making it easy to determine if the user is active, suspended or deactivated.

Profile

This section includes the following items:
  • Display Name - The user’s preferred display name.
  • First Name - The user’s given name.
  • Last Name - The user’s family name.
  • Email - All email addresses the user has registered. Also includes email addresses pending verification.
  • Mobile Number - All mobile numbers the user has registered. Also includes mobile numbers pending verification.
  • Alias - All aliases (non-verifiable authentication identifiers for user sign-in) the user has registered.
  • Social Connection - Status to indicate whether this end user is connected to one of the following accounts:
    • Apple
    • Facebook
    • Google
    • LinkedIn
    • Microsoft
  • Preferred Contact - The user’s primary channel of communication, also known as the Preferred Notification Channel (PNC). Storefront Gateway sends all system-driven notifications to a user’s preferred contact.
Note: Your organization’s system settings, managed in the Admin console, define what your end users can register for their authentication id (AuthN ID such as an email or mobile number). For example, an organization doesn’t allow end users to register their email addresses or aliases, therefore end users must use a mobile number to register. Alternatively, your organization might allow for multiple emails and mobile numbers, or just one of each.

Security

This section includes the following item: Password - Allows you to reset the password on behalf of the selected user. If invoked, then the system sends a password recovery link to the selected user’s preferred contact channel.

Actions

The Identity page provides an Actions button with options to reset password, unlock user, suspend/remove suspensions, and deactivate user. The actions available depend on the current status of the selected user:
  • Reset password resets a user’s account password associated with their verified AuthN ID. The user is prompted on their next sign in to reset their password.
  • Unlock user is available if the user is locked out.
  • Suspend and Deactivate are available if the user is currently active. No options are available for a deactivated user.
  • Remove suspension is available if the user is currently suspended.
  • Generate a backup code for 2FA is available if the user has previously registered at least one factor for 2FA.

Advanced Feature - Delete User

Storefront Gateway Care provides an advanced option to delete a user directly from the Care console. The Delete user is hidden by default and not available because of the irreversible nature of this feature. This action permanently deletes the user and their associated data from all systems. Note: The Actions button is available on any Identity page when a user is currently selected.