Skip to main content
As as Care Agent, you deactivate a user by selecting the Actions > Deactivate user located in the upper-right corner of their Identity page. A user deactivation is a permanent removal of the user and is not reversible from the Care console. If you need to remove the user temporarily, consider a user suspension instead. To deactivate a user permanently, do the following:
  1. Sign in to the Care console. By default, the Find a User screen appears.
  2. Navigate to Actions > Deactivate User located in the top-right corner.
  3. A confirmation message prompts you to select one of the following:
    • Deactivate logs the user out of all current sessions, and prevents the user from authenticating. This action is permanent.
    • Cancel to return to the user’s Identity page.
The selected user is deactivated and their status is changed to Deactivated in the Care console. The system revokes all sessions and access tokens from the user. The user’s history (user data) is retained in the Care console. Parent topic:User Management