Skip to main content
As an admin user or a care representative with the appropriate permissions, you can update or remove roles from a user. The roles available for assignment are dependent on your organizational requirements and can be configured when provisioning your tenant.
  1. Sign in to the Care console. By default, the Find a User screen appears.
  2. Find and select a desired user. The selected user’s Identity page opens.
  3. In the Roles and Permissions pane, click the pencil edit icon pencil edit icon. A Select… dropdown appears.
  4. Click the Select… dropdown and choose the relevant role(s) to assign to the selected user by checking the box beside the role name. Roles dropdown selection list
  5. Click one of the following options:
    • Save to save the changes immediately.
    • Cancel to revert the changes and return to the user’s Identity page.
  6. To remove a role, click the delete iconx icon beside the role to remove the entry and then click Save.
The role(s) of the selected user have been assigned or updated. When the user signs in and authenticates, the role(s) and associated permissions are embedded with the access token. Parent topic:User Management