Skip to main content
As a Care Agent, you can delete a registered email address from a user’s profile. You can only remove an email address if the user has at least one other registered email address, mobile number, or connected social media account (for example, Facebook, Google) as a backup sign-in option. At least one option for authentication must be available.
  1. Sign in to the Care console. By default, the Find a User page appears.
  2. Find and select a desired user. The selected user’s Identity page (profile) opens. Care Console Identity page example
  3. On the selected user’s Identity page, click the Edit pencil icon in the Email row.
  4. Click Remove next to the email address that you want to delete. A confirmation prompt opens.
  5. Click Remove to delete the email address, or click Cancel to go back.
The system immediately removes or deletes the email address from the user profile. The user can no longer use this email address to sign in. The user can, however, re-register the email address if they desire, but it will need to be re-verified. Parent topic:Authentication Identifiers